SNAFU - Now This is Happening

SNAFU - Now This is Happening


In Stock
Stream on Bandcamp | Spotify

Specious Arts, in conjunction with Modern Shark, is proud to announce the first solo release of NYC underground veteran, Snafu.

SNAFU gained recognition as a founding member of Brooklyn's Nuclear Family collective before going on to collaborate with a wide range of artists–from Cool Calm Pete to Daedelus–and tour the country with underground legends Del the Funky Homosapien and Devin the Dude as one half of Junk Science (Definitive Jux, Embedded Records), of which The New Yorker said:

Old-school beats and clever rhymes…and a rewarding, wiser-than-their-years approach.

"Now This is Happening" is a 45 minute workout of dusty instrumentals and classic NYC boom-bap soaked in the sounds of the turn of the century.

The limited edition cassette features two paintings by downtown No-Wave legend, and SNAFU’s uncle, Don Christensen (Contortions, Bush Tetras, impLOG, Raybeats). It will be released on February 8th, 2019 in conjunction with Modern Shark.


01. Polynausea: Intr0
02. Darling
03. Ticket to ride / Chicken thighs (Scott Thorough on Bass)
04. Kool interlude
05. Fish ‘n’ Chips: Hawk Gloves at the Comicon
06. Chamberpot Music (Eli Lake on Viola)
07. Kickin’ Live
08. The Ceaseless Hunger
09. Return to Sender (The Slums of Mediocrity on Vocals, Dan Fisher on Bass)
10. All Your Heroes Were Villains (Scott Thorough on Vocals)
11. Beef Stupid
12. New Yolk
13. Idle Hands
14. Phantom Tollbooth
15. When the Tripods Came
16. Sunday Gravy
17. Triple Lindy
18. Night Shift
19. Dead Ends
20. Holly Would
21. Big Jerk Jerry
22. Yellow Bric Road (Dan Fisher on Bass)
23. Bonus Track: An Influx of Aether

Add To Cart